Candy Crush Saga

Image from http://www.onlineoynayalim.com/candy-crush/

Lots of my friends are being addicted to this game called Candy Crush Saga. At first, I didn’t get what’s so enjoyable about it but when I tried it, it turned out that I became addicted to it also.

There was this time that I got stuck at a level for 5 days with me playing it daily! I came to a point of abandoning the game because I find it really difficult and almost impossible. Yet, as I continue to play it, it just came to my mind… “I’m just in this level yet I already grumble so much. How much more will I react on the next 100+ levels?” Just like in life, in this walk with God, He didn’t promise a storm-free or an easy life but a storm-proof one!

Matthew 25:21 “His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’

Everyone encounters trials but is it not amazing that in our trials, we know that we can depend on God, the author and perfecter of our faith, and we can share His joy? :) If He has already overcome the world, surely He will help us too because that is just how much He loves us. He may not change the situations but surely, He will mold our character into what is pleasing to His eyes and be more Christlike! :)

Who would have known that even this viral game can be used by God to encourage and affirm me with His unfathomable plans that are for me! :”>

Persevere in your trials! Put your faith in the never-changing God that we have! A race ran for Him is a race ran not in vain! :)

Romans 5:3-5 “Not only so, but we also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his love into our hearts by the Holy Spirit, whom he has given us.”

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Perci Paras

Pop Culture and Campus Ministry

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

Heavenward Adventures

moving by faith...one step at a time

The Beautiful Life

changing diapers and beyond

Rubydubydubz

Mga pinagbigyang kaisipan na magtuturo pala ng aral, bakit di mo rin pagbigyan? oha! XD

TALE OF A KING

In the Life of a Princess

Daily Dose

stories of a medical student, a believer and a daughter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

